Award Holders

This section of our website provides regularly updated access to full details of all schools, colleges and other learning providers who have been successfully assessed and accredited by one of our Licensed Awarding Bodies to hold the national Quality in Careers Standard.

We recommend that schools, colleges and other learning providers looking to start ‘working towards’ the Standard make contact with one or more of our Licensed Awarding Bodies, as well as speaking with a provider who holds the Standard.

Whilst this page does not include details of schools, colleges and other providers who are ‘working towards’ achieving the Standard, you may also ask our Licensed Awarding Bodies if there are learning providers located near you who are currently working towards the Standard.

Important Notes:

  1. When reading this section, for schools or colleges which were previously holding - at the end of March 2017 - a currently valid individually named CEIAG Quality Award (e.g. Investor in Careers, or Career Mark et al), please note that these individually named awards are no longer awarded, they are replaced by the single national CEIAG Quality Award – the Quality in Careers Standard.
  2. With effect from the end of March 2017, the previous providers of those individually named awards are now Licensed Awarding Bodies for the Quality in Careers Standard and all schools and colleges holding one of those earlier awards now hold the national Quality in Careers Standard.
  3. The latest survey of the number of schools, colleges and other learning providers working towards the Standard, as well as those holding the Standard, was published by the Consortium Board on 29th October 2017 and can be accessed here.

Disclaimer: The Quality in Careers Consortium is not responsible for the content of external websites referred or linked to. The Quality in Careers Consortium is not liable in relation to, and neither takes responsibility for, any contract entered into by visitors to this website.

Hyperlinks: Whilst we endeavour to ensure all links included are correct and working, from time to time links do not work correctly. We would be grateful if you could please report any broken or incorrect links on this website by completing our contact us form or mailing

East Midlands
East Anglia
North East
North West
South East
South West
West Midlands
Yorkshire and the Humber
Northern Ireland
Isle of Man
  • Coming soon
Channel Islands

We would like to store small files (cookies) on your computer to help us make this website better - please read our Privacy and Cookies Policy for more information on our cookie use - Read Policy